Rakkasah East

Welcome to Spring Caravan

 

Rakkasah East 2015

Call in for your dance spot!  The dates are

Our live music -  Saturday, August 8, starting at  9am (East Coast Time) 908-996-0269.

Our Bands and When they are playing!

Efendi:   Saturday 8:16  -- Sunday 1:16 

Ishtar:    Saturday  Saturday 1:16  -- Sunday 3:16 

Pangia:  Friday 7:00   -- Saturday 5:16   --  Sunday 5:16 

Your cd music – Sunday August 9, starting at 9am (East Coast Time) 908-996-0269.

Looking to Skip the call in?   Register before August 5!

Enrich your workshop experience with total emersion! Full Rakkasah Package $450, includes all classes, festival entrance, your dance spot choice of day and time (7 minute dance time)

Or

Take two full days of dance (Wed, Thurs, or Friday)  $240, includes all class until 5pm on your choice days and your dance spot choice of day and time (7 minute dance time)

 

Workshops - Wednesday, October 7 - Sunday October 11 

Wednesday and Thursday classes held at the Ukrainian Cultural Center 135 Davidson Ave, Somerset, NJ

Friday – Sunday classes held at the Somerset Bridgewater Hotel and the Ukrainian Cultural Center. Check the class listing for your workshop location.

Instructors: Aneena, CA, Dalia Carella, NY,  Ellena Lentini, NY, Fahtiem, CA, Fatima Al Wahid, CA, Michelle De Vine, NJ, Jamilla Al Wahid, CA, Leila Haddad, France, Ma'Suqa Mira Murjan, CA, Naheeda, Germany, Natica, CA, Reyna Alcala, NY, Saqra, WA, Tarik Sultan, NY and  Za-Beth, MA

The festival will be held at the Ukrainian Cultural Center 135 Davidson Ave, Somerset, New Jersey 08873

Friday, October 9, 7pm-11pm - $15

Saturday, October 10 , 12noon - 11pm - $18

Sunday, October 11, 12noon -  8pm $18

Seniors and children 10 & under are half price

Only Cash and checks excepted at the door – no credit cards or bank cards – Thank you.

 

Official Hotel and home of the after parties:

Hotel Somerset Bridgewater, $89 per night (across the street from the Ukrainian Center), to make reservations call 1-732-560-0500

 

RAKKASAH EAST 2015 VENDORS

Magical Fashions – Krishna & Chuck Dave – www.magicalfashions.com

Henna by Drax – www.hennabydrax.com

Rakkasah – Shukriya rakkasah@comcast.com  

Alankara -  Michelle DeVine – michelledevine@att.net

Posh Jewels Worldwide – Cynthia Owci – poshjewelsworldwide@hotmail.com

Asian Imports – Jafar Kahn – asian_imports212@yahoo.com

Geisha Moth – geishamoth@yahoo.com

Fatima’s Bazaar – www.fatimasbazaar.com

Chadia’s Dance Productions – Chadia – www.gypsycaravanproductions.com/shopping/danceproductions_shopping.html

Nomadic Ornaments -- Pilar – nomadicornaments@yahoo.com

Silk Dancer – Shaula – www..silkdancer.com

Belly Stockings – Sharon Scott – salesUS@bellystockings.com 

Farasha & Su’ad Dance & Designs – www.farasha-suad.com

Scheherezade Imports – sherzade@earthlink.net

Hollywood Music Center – www.HollywoodMusicCenter.com

Turquoise International – Ali Hamidzadeh – www.turquoiseintl.com

SharQui., Ltd – Oreet – www.sharqui.com

Za-Beth Magic Carpet – www.za-beth.com

Dyhanis.Com – www.dhyanis.com

Amira Mor – www.amiramor.com

Belly Dancing Boutique – David Emmons – doumbekdude@hotmail.com

Jersey Shore Hookah – Pete & Lisa – jerseyshoretatering@yahoo.com

Jewels of India – Bipin Jain – bipjain@bellsouth.net

Originales by Faye – Faye Austin – www.faye4u.com

The Belly Dance Shop – www.thebellydanceshop.com

Dahlal, Intl – www.dahlal.com

Tcl-waistbeads – Tanya & Cachet – tcl-waistbeads@gmail.com

Crimson Gypsy Designs – Christine Dempsey – cdempsey@hvc.rr.com

The Eyes Have It – Kimberly Wolff – theeyeshaveit@brmeme.net

Bella's Cosmetics - www.bellacosmeticsnyc.com

 

Check out the photos of the fabulous dancers from the previous festivals http://www.rakkasahphotos.zenfolio.com